Good News: KATE BECKINSALE WILL RETURN TO ‘UNDERWORLD’!

kate-beckinsale-selene-underworld-evolution-4.

Good News that probably only I am happy about but oh well. The Beckinsale will return to ‘Underworld’. I know, I know, she’s only there because Len Wiseman was into her, put her in his movie and subsequently snatched her away from Michael Sheen to make her his wife. But, I have a soft-spot for her in movies. I just like her. I don’t know. I digress. She will indeed star in a new ‘Underworld’ movie but that won’t come until after the next planned entry in the series, the awfully named: ‘Underworld: The Next Generation’. Really?

Bad News, however, is that they plan to milk the shit out of the ‘Underworld’ name by churning out more spin-off movies with other characters from the franchise and also turning it into a TV series. Are there enough fans of this series to warrant this kind of over-saturation?

Untitled

Maybe.

"People don't always tell you what they are thinking."